>
 





Remote desktop connections remain active until the logged in user selects "Log Off" from the Start Menu. If a user closes the remote desktop window without logging off, the user will still remain logged on.

Only up to two simultaneous Remote Desktop connections are allowed by default and active and disconnected sessions are calculated in this connection limit.

If a third simultaneous attempt is made to login to the server "The terminal server has exceeded the maximum number of allowed connections" error will be shown to the user, and they will be unable to complete the login process.

Fortunately, there is a way around this:


This will connect you to the remote computer.

Want automatic updates? Subscribe to our RSS feed or
Get Email Updates sent directly to your inbox!

Currently rated 4.8 by 5 people

  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


Comments

January 18. 2008 20:14

Trackback from Luca@Milan.1970

Connessione al Desktop remoto

Luca@Milan.1970 | Reply

November 18. 2009 21:13

mstsc /v:computername /admin -console
worked for me.

Prakash | Reply

December 26. 2009 19:30

I always wanted to write in my site something like that but I guess you'r faster Smile

cash loans | Reply

March 15. 2010 14:56

Treat a person as he is, and he will remain as he is. Treat him as he could be, and he will become what he should be.

cash loans | Reply

Add comment




(Will not be displayed!)